Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3738)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## COLLABORATION TO BUILD COPYRIGHT SERVICE AND TRANSACTION PLATFORM

This announcement is made by Vobile Group Limited (the "Company") together with its subsidiaries (the "Group") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that a subsidiary of the Company has reached framework collaboration agreement with MIGU Company Limited ("MIGU") to build a copyright service and transaction platform and jointly create content ecosystem. Both parties held a formal public announcement ceremony on 3 June 2021 to initiate this collaboration.

MIGU is a wholly-owned subsidiary of China Mobile Limited ("China Mobile", Stock code: 0941), established for providing digital content products, operation, and services in the mobile Internet field. MIGU is the only operational entity of China Mobile in the business sector of music, video, reading, games, and comics. MIGU has become the largest library of legitimate digital content resources in China, leading the full-scenes brand immersion platform in China and converging more than 35 million songs, 4.6 million videos, 600,000 books, 1,100 games, and 750,000 comics.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board **Vobile Group Limited Yangbin Bernard Wang** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 4 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Yangbin Bernard WANG and Mr. Michael Paul WITTE as executive directors; Mr. J David WARGO and Mr. WONG Wai Kwan as non-executive directors; and Mr. CHAN King Man Kevin, Mr. Derek CHANG, Mr. Alfred Tsai CHU and Mr. Charles Eric EESLEY as independent non-executive directors.