Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Vobile Group Limited

阜博集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3738)

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JUNE 2021 AND (2) CHANGE OF DIRECTORS AND COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JUNE 2021

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Vobile Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that at the 2021 annual general meeting of the Company held on 30 June 2021 (the "**AGM**"), all proposed resolutions as set out in the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice of the AGM dated 31 May 2021 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and the independent auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	180,533,359 (99.99%)	25,680 (0.01%)
2a.	To re-elect Mr. Yangbin Bernard WANG as an executive director.	165,819,012 (91.84%)	14,740,027 (8.16%)
2b.	To re-elect Mr. J David WARGO as a non-executive director.	174,385,257 (96.58%)	6,173,782 (3.42%)
3(a).	To appoint Mr. MATSUZAWA Masaaki as an executive director.	180,133,539 (99.76%)	425,500 (0.24%)
3(b).	To appoint Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit as an independent non- executive director.	179,510,956 (99.42%)	1,048,083 (0.58%)
4.	To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the directors' remuneration.	180,487,539 (99.96%)	71,500 (0.04%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
5.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors of the Company and to authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	180,559,039 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	180,487,539 (99.96%)	71,500 (0.04%)
7.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to issue, allot and deal with unissued shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	168,671,287 (93.42%)	11,887,752 (6.58%)
8.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	166,919,486 (92.45%)	13,639,553 (7.55%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favor of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue, being the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, was 485,201,556 shares. There were no restrictions on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

(2) CHANGE OF DIRECTORS AND COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board is pleased to announce that each of Mr. MATSUZAWA Masaaki and Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit has been appointed as an executive director and an independent non-executive director, respectively, with effect from the conclusion of the AGM held on 30 June 2021. The biographical details of each of Mr. MATSUZAWA Masaaki and Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit are set out in the Circular, and remain accurate as at the date of this announcement. Each of Mr. MATSUZAWA Masaaki and Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit has entered into a service contract with the Company for a term of three years commencing from the conclusion of the AGM. The remuneration of MATSUZAWA Masaaki will be determined with reference to his duties and responsibilities as the President of

Strategy and Investments, the prevailing market conditions and performance and results of the Group. The remuneration of Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit will be determined with reference to the prevailing market conditions, director's duties and responsibilities and performance and results of the Group. Save as disclosed in this announcement, neither Mr. MATSUZAWA Masaaki and Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit holds any other position with the Company or other members of the Company's group. There are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to the appointments of Mr. MATSUZAWA Masaaki and Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit.

Mr. Michael Paul WITTE and Mr. Derek CHANG have retired at the AGM and not to offer themselves for re-election due to their job obligations or personal commitments; Mr. Michael Paul WITTE and Mr. Derek CHANG have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to their retirements that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Following the retirements of Mr. Michael Paul WITTE and Mr. Derek CHANG and appointments of Mr. MATSUZAWA Masaaki and Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit, the composition of the Board committees are as follows:

Board Committees	Directors		
Nomination Committee	Mr. CHAN King Man Kevin (<i>Chairman</i>) Mr. Alfred Tsai CHU Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit Mr. Yangbin Bernard WANG Mr. WONG Wai Kwan		
Remuneration Committee	Mr. Charles Eric EESLEY (<i>Chairman</i>) Mr. CHAN King Man Kevin Mr. Alfred Tsai CHU Mr. Yangbin Bernard WANG Mr. J David WARGO		
Audit Committee	Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit <i>(Chairman)</i> Mr. Alfred Tsai CHU Mr. Charles Eric EESLEY Mr. J David WARGO Mr. WONG Wai Kwan		

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Mr. MATSUZAWA Masaaki and Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit for joining the Board.

By order of the Board Vobile Group Limited Yangbin Bernard WANG Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Yangbin Bernard WANG and Mr. MATSUZAWA Masaaki as executive directors; Mr. J David WARGO and Mr. WONG Wai Kwan as non-executive directors; and Mr. CHAN King Man Kevin, Mr. Alfred Tsai CHU, Mr. Charles Eric EESLEY and Mr. KWAN Ngai Kit as independent non-executive directors.