Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Vobile Group Limited

阜博集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3738)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

ACQUISITION OF VIDEO WATERMARKING PATENTS AND TECHNOLOGIES

This announcement is made by Vobile Group Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board (the "Board") of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that on November 23, 2020, Vobile, Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has reached agreements with Verance Corporation ("Verance") to acquire certain video watermarking patents and technologies.

Verance is a global leader in digital watermarking technologies and solutions, headquartered in San Diego in the California state of the United States of America.

GENERAL INFORMATION

To the best of the knowledge, information and belief of the directors of the Company having made all reasonable enquires, Verance and their respective ultimate beneficial owners are not connected persons of the Company and are independent third parties not connected with the Company and its connected persons.

As confirmed by the Directors, as none of the applicable percentage ratios exceed 5%, the acquisition does not constitute a notifiable transaction for the Company under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board Vobile Group Limited Yangbin Bernard Wang Chairman

Hong Kong, November 23, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Yangbin Bernard WANG and Mr. Michael Paul WITTE as executive directors; Mr. J David WARGO and Mr. WONG Wai Kwan as non-executive directors; and Mr. CHAN King Man Kevin, Mr. Derek CHANG, Mr. Alfred Tsai CHU and Mr. Charles Eric EESLEY as independent non-executive directors.